Society of Interior Designers Singapore elects new council members

As a non-profit organization governed by law, the Society of Interior Designers Singapore (SIDS) not only protects the standards of professionalism for local interior designers, but also resolve industry issues. It holds a solemn duty to promote the creativity and professionalism of Singapore's interior design industry to the world.

SIDS which began in 1994, aims to bring together professionals in the field of Interior Architecture and Design, to raise awareness for good design in order to create an environment of sharing of ideas and experiences for the benefit of members and the industry. The Society also mentors and nurtures young talents to enable the aspiring designers to lead the industry towards greater heights thereby encouraging lifelong learning and continual upgrading of skills and knowledge for all members.

The society is proud to present its newly elected council members for period 2018 to 2020.


President: Prof. Keat Ong
Vice President: Ms. Kat Tan
Vice President: Mr. Astley Ng
Hon. Secretary: Mr. Jackie Lai
Dy. Hon. Secretary: Mr. Lau Chun Hoong
Hon. Treasurer: Ms. Cindy Ang
Dy. Hon. Treasurer: Mr. Cris Cheng
Council Member: Mr. Fann Zhijie
Council Member: Mr. Wayne Yeo
Council Member: Mr. Mark Mah
Council Member: Mr. Daniel Yen
Council Member: Mr. Eric Ong
Council Member: Ms. Kelly Chin
Hon. Advisor: Ms. Constance Ann
Hon. Advisor: Mr. Raj Shah
Hon. Advisor: Mr. Nic Merrow Smith
Hon. Advisor: Mr. Hendra Sutedjo
Hon. Advisor: Mr. Philips Connors


Society of Interior Designers Singapore,